Officers & Members

Ipswich Democratic Town Committee Officers:

Chair: Casey Wright
Vice-Chairs: Richard Howard & David Pauley
Secretary: Meryl Baier
Treasurer: Sherry Hurley

Ipswich Democratic Town Committee Members:

Meryl Baier, Charlotte Eliot, Faith Evans, Laura Gresh, Diana Hebert, Nancy Howard, Richard Howard, Sherry Hurley, Peter Marston, Suzanne Marston, Ingrid Miles, David Pauley, Christine Sandulli, Michael Schaaf, Ruth Strahan, Alec Style, Carolyn Style, Anne Wright, Casey Wright, Diane Young

Lifetime members: Elizabeth Kilcoyne, Lorraine Seaton, Ed Traverso, Patience Wales

Associate members:

Who can be a member?

Registered Democrats who live in Ipswich. Membership is limited to 35.

How do I join the Committee?

Regular members join in one of two ways: by being elected to the Committee in the Presidential Primary Election (names are submitted to the Town Clerk for the ballot), or by being elected to the Committee upon attending three meetings, by vote of the committee members.

Associate members are appointed by vote of the Committee. They may attend meetings, but may not vote on committee business or serve as officers.

The term of office for members begins at the first meeting after the Presidential Primary Election (or as soon as they’re elected at a Committee meeting), and ends at the first meeting after the next Presidential Primary Election.